Skip to main content

All campuses are open - Classes are proceeding as scheduled (5:40 AM, December 1st)

You are here

Current & Upcoming Courses

Learn more about current CPS courses below or click on Register Now.

Register Now KPU CPS

Sponsoring Organization: if you wish to sponsor an employee and be invoiced for tuition fees, a Sponsorship Letter (PDF icon Template.pdfPDF icon Requirements.pdf) is required to be submitted to cps@kpu.ca prior to registration

For the CPS refund policy and information about other KPU policies, click here

OPEN EDUCATION Date Time Place Cost

Theory and Philosophy of Open Education - OPEN-9100 - more info        

    Online $850 + GST

Open Educational Resources & Pedagogies - OPEN-9200 - more info  

    Online $850 + GST
Open Educational Technologies - OPEN-9400 - more info  Jan 9 - Feb 19, 2023   Online $850 + GST
Design Date Time Place Cost
Introduction to Sewing (Sewing Collared Shirts) - FSDP-9037 - more info                     Online $309.50 + GST

Open Lab Access - FSDP-9920 - more info 

 

Tue, Thu: 9:30am – 5pm

Sat: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Richmond $300 + GST
Textiles Techniques: Natural Fabric Dying - FSDP-9017 - more info     Mon-Fri: 9am – 5pm Richmond $309.50 + GST
Adventure Pack Bag Making - FSDP-9038 - more info    Mon-Fri: 9am – 5pm Richmond $309.50 + GST
Working with Knits - FSDP-9004 - more info   Mon-Fri: 9am – 5pm Richmond $309.50 + GST
Summer Design Foundation Academy  -  FSDP-9001 - more info    Mon-Fri: 9:30am – 3pm Richmond $262.00 + GST
Health Date Time Place Cost
Pharmacology RNs   -  PNUR-9100 - more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Competency Assessment & Enhancement for Nurces - PNCA-9000 - more info Sep 7 - Dec 14, 2022 Wed, 8:30am - 3:30pm Online $750 + GST
Competency Assessment & Enhancement for Nurces - PNCA-9000 - more info Jan 4 - Apr 26, 2023 Wed, 8:30am - 3:30pm Online $750 + GST
Pharmacology for LPNs -  PNUR-9032 - more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Canadian Nursing Theory & Practice for LPNs - PNUR-9033- more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
LPN Consolidated Clinical - PNUR-9034 - more info Jan 3 - Apr 30, 2023 clinical dates and times may vary Off Campus $2000 + GST
Consolidated Clinical Course - PNUR-9130 - more info Jan 3 - Apr 30, 2023 clinical dates and times may vary Off Campus $2000 + GST

Introduction to the Canadian Health Care & Nursing in Canada

  -  PNUR-9101 - more info

Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST

Introduction to the Canadian Health Care & Nursing in Canada for LPNs

- PNUR-9035 - more info

Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Community Health Nursing Theory - PNUR-9037 - more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Nursing Leadership & Management - PNUR-9038 - more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Canadian Nursing Theory & Practice for RN's - PNUR-9112 Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Specialized Clinical  -  PNUR-9020 - more info Jan 3 - Apr 30, 2023 clinical dates and times may vary Off Campus $3000 + GST
Nurse Ready  -  PNUR-9030 - more info Jan 24 - Feb 24, 2023 Wed-Fri: 9:30am - 2:30pm Online $1,650 + GST
Nurse Ready  -  PNUR-9030 - more info Feb 21 - Mar 24, 2023 Wed-Fri: 9:30am - 2:30pm Online $1,650 + GST
Nurse Ready  -  PNUR-9030 - more info Mar 28 - Apr 28, 2023 Wed-Fri: 9:30am - 2:30pm Online $1,650 + GST
Gerontology in Nursing  -  PNUR-9031- more info Jan 4 - Apr 12, 2023   Online $500 + GST
Psychomotor Skills Review  -  PNUR-9111 - more info Apr 18-21, 2023 Tue-Fri, 8:00am - 2:00pm Langley $900 + GST
Health & Physical Assessment  -  PNUR-9109 - more info Apr 3-25, 2023 8:00am - 4:30pm Langley and Online $600 + GST
Professional Communication  -  PNUR-9120 - more info Nov 30 - Dec 2, 2022 Wed-Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm Cloverdale  $650 + GST
Professional Communication  -  PNUR-9120 - more info Apr 26-28, 2023 Wed-Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm Cloverdale  $650 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Nov 1 - 30, 2022 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Dec 1 - 16, 2022 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Jan 4-31, 2023 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Feb 1-28, 2023 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Mar 1-31, 2023 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
Fit-Testing - PNUR-9001 - more info Apr 3-28, 2023 Mon - Fri, 9:00am - 3:00pm Cloverdale/Langley/Surrey $30 + GST
NCLEX Boot Camp for RNs - PNUR-9199 - more info Jan 24, 2023 Tue, 7:00pm-9:00pm Online $150 + GST
NCLEX Boot Camp for RNs - PNUR-9199 - more info Jan 26, 2023 Thu, 4:00pm-6:00pm Online $150 + GST
NCLEX Boot Camp for RNs - PNUR-9199 - more info Feb 8, 2023 Wed, 4:00pm-6:00pm Online $150 + GST
NCLEX Boot Camp for RNs - PNUR-9199 - more info Feb 16, 2023 Thu, 7:00pm-9:00pm Online $150 + GST
Science and Horticulture Date Time Place Cost
Brewing Chemistry Basics  -  PBRW-9002 - more info                          Mon and Thu: 7:00pm - 8:30pm Online $250 + GST
TRADES Date Time Place Cost
Cross Connection Certification - PTRA-9007 - more info Jan 9-14, 2023 Mon-Sat: 8:00am-3:00pm Cloverdale $795 + GST
Cross Connection Certification - PTRA-9007 - more info Mar 20-25, 2023 Mon-Sat: 8:00am-3:00pm Cloverdale $795 + GST
Cross Connection Recertification - PTRA-9023 - more info Dec 3-10, 2022

Sat: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Tue and Thu: 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Cloverdale $445 + GST
Gas Appliance Service Technician Certificate - PTRA-9002 - more info Feb 21 - Apr 6, 2023 Tue and Thu: 5:30pm - 8:50pm Cloverdale $1200 + GST
Gas Appliance Service Technician Certificate - PTRA-9002 - more info Apr 11 - May 2, 2023 Tue and Thu: 5:30pm - 8:50pm Cloverdale $1200 + GST
Gas Appliance Service Technician Certificate - PTRA-9002 - more info May 4 - 16, 2023 Tue and Thu: 5:30pm - 8:50pm Cloverdale $1200 + GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Nov 2-3, 2022 Wed Nov 2 and Thur Nov 3 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Nov 9-10, 2022 Wed Nov 9 and Thur Nov 10 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Nov 16-17, 2022 Wed Nov 16 and Thur Nov 17 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Nov 30 - Dec 1, 2022 Wed Nov 30 and Thur Dec 1 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Dec 7-8, 2022 Wed Dec 7 and Thur Dec 8 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Dec 14-15, 2022 Wed Dec 14 and Thur Dec 15 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Jan 4-5, 2023 Wed Jan 4 and Thur Jan 5 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Jan 11-12, 2023 Wed Jan 11 and Thur Jan 12 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Jan 18-19, 2023 Wed Jan 18 and Thur Jan 19 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Jan 25-26, 2023 Wed Jan 25 and Thur Jan 26 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Feb 1-2, 2023 Wed Feb 1 and Thur Feb 2 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Feb 8-9, 2023 Wed Feb 8 and Thur Feb 9 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Feb 15-16, 2023 Wed Feb 15 and Thur Feb 16 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Feb 22-23, 2023 Wed Feb 22 and Thur Feb 23 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Mar 1-2, 2023 Wed Mar 1 and Thur Mar 2 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Mar 8-9, 2023 Wed Mar 8 and Thur Mar 9 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Mar 15-16, 2023 Wed Mar 15 and Thur Mar 16 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Mar 22-23, 2023 Wed Mar 22 and Thur Mar 23 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Mar 29-30, 2023 Wed Mar 29 and Thur Mar 30 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Apr 5-6, 2023 Wed Apr 5 and Thur Apr 6 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Apr 12-13, 2023 Wed Apr 12 and Thur Apr 13 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Apr 19-20, 2023 Wed Apr 19 and Thur Apr 20 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST
Welding Upgrading - PWLD-9000 - more info Apr 26-27, 2023 Wed Apr 26 and Thur Apr 27 - 4:00pm to 10:00pm Cloverdale $220 incl. GST

For the CPS refund policy and information about other KPU policies, click here

CPS Register Now