Skip to main content

At this time, KPU continues to tightly limit the number of people working on campus. For more on KPU’s COVID-19 response [Read more]

KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Academic Schedule/2021-2022

KPU Holidays/Closures

Labour Day Mon Sep 06, 2021  Good Friday Fri Apr 15, 2022
Thanksgiving Mon Oct 11, 2021 Easter Monday Mon Apr 18, 2022
Remembrance Day Thurs Nov 11, 2021 Victoria Day Mon May 23, 2022
Holiday closure (subject to approval) Fri Dec 24, 2021 – Mon Jan 03, 2022 Canada Day Fri Jul 01, 2022
Family day Mon Feb 21, 2022 BC Day Mon Aug 01, 2022

Semester Duration

Fall 2021 Sep 07 – Dec 20, 2021       
Spring 2022 Jan 05 – Apr 27, 2022
Summer 2022 May 09 – Aug 24, 2022

Full Semester Dates

Semester Fall Spring Summer
First day of classes Tue Sep 07, 2021  Wed Jan 05, 2022 Mon May 09, 2022
Reading break   Mon Feb 21- Sat Feb 26, 2022  
Last day to withdraw Mon Dec 06, 2021  Mon Apr 11, 2022 Mon Aug 08, 2022
Last day of classes Mon Dec 06, 2021  Mon Apr 11, 2022 Mon Aug 08, 2022
Exam period Wed Dec 08 - Thurs Dec 16, 2021  Wed Apr 13 - Sat Apr 23, 2022 Wed Aug 10 - Thurs Aug 18, 2022
Grade submission deadline Mon Dec 20, 2021 Wed Apr 27, 2022 Wed Aug 24, 2022

Intersession Dates (Condensed Courses)

SESSION ONE Fall Spring Summer
First day of classes Tue Sep 07, 2021 Wed Jan 05, 2022 Mon May 09, 2022
Last day to withdraw Mon Oct 18, 2021 Mon Feb 14, 2022 Mon Jun 20, 2022
Last day of classes Mon Oct 18, 2021  Mon Feb 14, 2022 Mon Jun 20, 2022
Exam period Wed Oct 20- Fri Oct 22, 2021 Wed Feb 16 - Fri Feb 18, 2022 Wed Jun 22 - Fri, Jun 24, 2022
SESSION TWO Fall Spring Summer
First day of classes Mon Nov 01, 2021 Mon Feb 28, 2022 Mon Jul 04, 2022
Last day to withdraw Sat Dec 11, 2021 Sat Apr 09, 2022 Mon Aug 15, 2022
Last day of classes Sat Dec 11, 2021 Sat Apr 09, 2022 Mon Aug 15, 2022
Exam period Tue Dec 14 - Thurs Dec 16, 2021 Tue Apr 12 - Thu Apr 14, 2022 Wed Aug 17 - Fri Aug 19, 2022

Convocation Dates

Fall Ceremonies Oct 5 - 7, 2021
Spring Ceremonies Jun 6 - 10, 2022