Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Contact the Faculty of Arts

Location

Kwantlen Polytechnic University - Surrey Campus
12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

Phone Number 604.599.3068
Fax Number 604.599.2966
Email arts@kpu.ca

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, PhD
Dean
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Faith Auton-Cuff, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604.599.3076
(e) faith.auton-cuff@kpu.ca
Wade Deisman, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604.599.2395
(e) wade.deisman@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, BA
Divisional Business Manager

Vacant
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604.599.2919
(e) christy.jahn@kpu.ca


(t) 604.599.3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Anna Rucker, BA
Administrative Coordinator
Administrative Assistant, Practicum


(t) 604.599.3017
(e) anna.rucker@kpu.ca

Janelle Stewart
Administrative Support Assistant
(t) 604.599.3068
(e) janelle.stewart@kpu.ca

Nina Mosallaei, BA
Dean's Assistant

Christina Fung, BBA
Dean's Assistant (on leave)

(t) 604.599.3145
(e) nina.mosallaei@kpu.ca
 

              ---

Desiree McLeod, BBA
Coordinator, Communications & Events
Administrative Coordinator (Interim)

(t) 604.599.3463
(e) desiree.mcleod@kpu.ca
Vacant
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs
(t) 604.599.3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Natashia Devji, BA
Administrative Assistant, Curriculum & Search

(t) 604.599.3403
(e) natashia.devji@kpu.ca

Arts Degree Advisors

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, MS (t) 604.599.2009
(e) naomi.ben-yehuda@kpu.ca
Peter Warren, MA (t) 604.599.2971
(e) peter.warren@kpu.ca
Anthea Pasin, BA (t) 604.599.2009
(e) anthea.pasin@kpu.ca

Department Support

Anna Lin, BA
Administrative Assistant — Arts, Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communication Studies, Indigenous Studies
(o) Cedar, 1055A
(t) 604.599.3002
(e) anne.lin@kpu.ca
Candace McKill, BA
Administrative Assistant — Criminology
(o) Surrey Main, 3881-20
(t) 604.599.3070
(e) candace.mckill@kpu.ca
Christina Neufeld, BBA
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant
(o) L-1150
(t) 604.599.3315
(e) christina.neufeld@kpu.ca
Mary Illical, MA
Administrative Assistant — Psychology
(o) Surrey Main, 2881-21
(t) 604.599.2981
(e) mary.illical@kpu.ca
Melody Mercado, BSc
Administrative Assistant — English
(o) Fir, 320
(t) 604.599.2480
(e) melody.mercado@kpu.ca
Kirsten Confectioner, BBA
Administrative Assistant — Educational Studies, Fine Arts, Political Science

(o) Fir 342
(t) 604.599.2851
(e) kirsten.confectioner@kpu.ca

Lina Melo
Administrative Assistant — Geography & Sociology

Dervla Hagan, BA
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology & Philosophy

(o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604.599.2912
(e) lina.melo@kpu.ca

 (o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604.599.2905
(e) dervla.hagan@kpu.ca

Sony Obregon, BA
Administrative Assistant — Asian Studies, History, Language and Cultures, Policy Studies
(o) Surrey Main, 2850E
(t) 604.599.2051
(e) sony.obregon@kpu.ca
Ivy Ng, BA
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir, 214
(t) 604.599.2161
(e) ivy.ng@kpu.ca
Betty Chinda, BSc
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir, 214
(t) 604.599.3067
(e) betty.chinda@kpu.ca
Heather Lippold, BA
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) heather.lippold@kpu.ca
Terry Sawatzky
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) terry.sawatzky@kpu.ca
Jenn Tiles, BA
Fine Arts instructional Associate
(o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2219
(e) jenn.tiles@kpu.ca