Skip to main content

Dean's Office


FACULTY OF ARTS


12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Surrey Campus
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

(t) 604.599.3068
(f) 604.599.2966
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

 

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, Ph.D.
Dean
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Faith Auton-Cuff, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
(t) 604.599.3076
(e) faith.auton-cuff@kpu.ca

Wade Deisman, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
(t) 604.599.2395
(e) wade.deisman@kpu.ca

Carla Deresh, B. COMM
Divisional Business Manager
(t) 604.599.2904
(e) carla.deresh@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, B.A.
Administrative Coordinator
(t) 604.599.2919
(e) christy.jahn@kpu.ca

Kirsten Confectioner, B.B.A.
Administrative Coordinator
(t) 604.599.2644
(e) kirsten.confectioner@kpu.ca

Janelle Stewart
Administrative Support Assistant
(t) 604.599.3068
(e) janelle.stewart@kpu.ca

Christina Fung B.B.A.M.M.
Dean's Assistant
(t) 604.599.3145
(e) christina.fung@kpu.ca

Tiffany Cathcart, B.A.
Administrative Assistant, Curriculum
(t) 604.599.2965
(e) tiffany.cathcart@kpu.ca

Desiree McLeod, B.B.A. (on leave)
Coordinator, Communications & Events

Simon Chiu, B.A
Coordinator, Communications & Events
(t) 604.599.3463
(e) simon.chiu@kpu.ca

TBA
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs
(t) 604.599.3403
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Katheryn Morrison, B.A. (Hons)
Administrative Assistant, Data Analysis and Student Support
t) 604.599.3017
(e) katheryn.morrison@kpu.ca

ARTS DEGREE ADVISORS

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, M.S.
Arts Degree Advisor
(t) 604.599.2009
(e) naomi.ben-yehuda@kpu.ca

Peter Warren, M.A.
Arts Degree Advisor
(t) 604.599.2971
(e) peter.warren@kpu.ca

Anthea Pasin, B.A.
Arts Degree Advisor
(t) 604.599.2009
(e) anthea.pasin@kpu.ca

Department Support

Anne Lin, B.A. (on leave)
Administrative Assistant — Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communications

Anna Rucker, B.A.
Administrative Assistant — Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communications, Fine Arts, Educational Studies, Political Science
(o) Cedar, G1055A 
(t) 604.599.3002
(e) anna.rucker@kpu.ca

Candace McKill, B.A.
Administrative Assistant — Criminology
(o) Surrey Main, C3881-20
(t) 604.599.3070
(e) candace.mckill@kpu.ca

Christina Neufeld, B.B.A.
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant
(o) L-1150
(t) 604.599.3315
(e) christina.neufeld@kpu.ca

Mary Illical, B.A., M.A.
Administrative Assistant — Psychology
(o) Surrey Main, C2881-21
(t) 604.599.2981
(e) mary.illical@kpu.ca

Melody Mercado, B.Sc.
Administrative Assistant — English
(o) Fir 320
(t) 604.599.2480
(e) melody.mercado@kpu.ca

Nancy Hodgson (on leave)
Administrative Assistant — Fine Arts, Educational Studies, Political Science
(o) Fir 2434
(t) 604.599.2851
(e) nancy.hodgson@kpu.ca

(e) Natashia Devji, B.A.
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, Geography, Sociology, Philosophy
(o) Surrey Main 3850E
(t) 604.599.2912
(e) natashia.devji@kpu.ca

Sony Obregon, B.A.
Administrative Assistant — Asian Studies, History, Language and Cultures
(o) Surrey Main, C2850E
(t) 604.599.2051
(e) sony.obregon@kpu.ca

Ivy NG B.A.
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir, D214
(t) 604.599.2161
(e) ivy.ng@kpu.ca

Andrew Jacquard, B.Sc. Hon
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir, D214
(t) 604.599.3067
(e) andrew.jacquard@kpu.ca

Paulo Majano, B.A., M.F.A.
Fine Arts Lab Instructor
(o) Spruce, F218F
(t) 604.599.2219
(e) paulo.majano@kpu.ca

Heather Lippold, B.A.
Fine Arts Lab Technician
(o) Spruce, F218C
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) heather.lippold@kpu.ca

Terry Sawatzky
Fine Arts Lab Technician
(o) Surrey, F218C
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) terry.sawatzky@kpu.ca

Jenn Tiles
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Surrey, F218C
(t) 604.599.2219
(e) jenn.tiles@kpu.ca