Skip to main content

Dean's Office


Contact us:


12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Surrey Campus
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

(t) 604.599.3068
(f) 604.599.2966
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

 

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, Ph.D. Dean (e) arts@kpu.ca
Faith Auton-Cuff, Ph.D. Associate Dean (t) 604.599.3076
(e) faith.auton-cuff@kpu.ca
Wade Deisman, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

(t) 604.599.2395
(e) wade.deisman@kpu.ca

Gillian Dearle, M.A. Associate Dean (Interim) (t) 604.599.2974
(e) gillian.dearle@kpu.ca

Carla Deresh, B. Comm

Divisional Business Manager

(t) 604.599.2904
(e) carla.deresh@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, B.A. Administrative Coordinator (t) 604.599.2919
(e) christy.jahn@kpu.ca
Kirsten Confectioner, B.B.A. (on leave) Administrative Coordinator  
Tracey Bowles Administrative Coordinator (t) 604.599.2644
(e) tracey.bowles@kpu.ca
Janelle Stewart Administrative Support Assistant (t) 604.599.3068
(e) janelle.stewart@kpu.ca
Christina Fung, B.B.A. Dean's Assistant (t) 604.599.3145
(e) christina.fung@kpu.ca
Tiffany Valle, B.A. Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (t) 604.599.2965
(e) tiffany.valle@kpu.ca 
Desiree McLeod, B.B.A. Coordinator, Communications & Events (t) 604.599.3463
(e) desiree.mcleod@kpu.ca
Sean Smith, B.A. Administrative Assistant, Curriculum (t) 604.599.3403
(e) sean.smith@kpu.ca

Anna Rucker, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Practicum (t) 604.599.3017
(e) anna.rucker@kpu.ca


 

Arts Degree Advisors

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, M.S. (t) 604.599.2009
(e) naomi.ben-yehuda@kpu.ca
 
Peter Warren, M.A. (t) 604.599.2971
(e) peter.warren@kpu.ca
 
Anthea Pasin, B.A. (t) 604.599.2009
(e) anthea.pasin@kpu.ca
 


 

Department Support

Anna Lin, B.A. Administrative Assistant — Arts, Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communications, Indigenous Studies (o) Cedar, 1055A
(t) 604.599.3002
(e) anne.lin@kpu.ca
Candace McKill, B.A. Administrative Assistant — Criminology (o) Surrey Main, 3881-20
(t) 604.599.3070
(e) candace.mckill@kpu.ca
Christina Neufeld, B.B.A. Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant (o) L-1150
(t) 604.599.3315
(e) christina.neufeld@kpu.ca
Mary Illical, B.A., M.A. Administrative Assistant — Psychology (o) Surrey Main, 2881-21
(t) 604.599.2981
(e) mary.illical@kpu.ca
Melody Mercado, B.Sc. Administrative Assistant — English (o) Fir, 320
(t) 604.599.2480
(e) melody.mercado@kpu.ca
Nancy Hodgson Administrative Assistant — Fine Arts, Educational Studies, Political Science (o) Fir, 2434
(t) 604.599.2851
(e) nancy.hodgson@kpu.ca
Natashia Devji, B.A. Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, Geography, Sociology, Philosophy

(o) Surrey Main, 3850E
(t) 604.599.2912
(e) natashia.devji@kpu.ca

Sony Obregon, B.A. Administrative Assistant — Asian Studies, History, Language and Cultures, Policy Studies (o) Surrey Main, 2850E
(t) 604.599.2051
(e) sony.obregon@kpu.ca
Ivy Ng, B.A. Psychology Lab Instructor (o) Fir, 214
(t) 604.599.2161
(e) ivy.ng@kpu.ca
Betty Chinda, B.Sc. Psychology Lab Instructor (o) Fir, 214
(t) 604.599.3067
(e) betty.chinda@kpu.ca
Heather Lippold, B.A. Fine Arts instructional Associate (o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) heather.lippold@kpu.ca
Terry Sawatzky Fine Arts instructional Associate (o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2265
(e) terry.sawatzky@kpu.ca
Jenn Tiles, B.A. Fine Arts instructional Associate (o) Fir, 108
(t) 604.599.2219
(e) jenn.tiles@kpu.ca