Skip to main content

About Kwantlen Polytechnic University


Established in 1981, Kwantlen Polytechnic University has four campuses located throughout the Metro Vancouver region of British Columbia. KPU offers bachelor's degrees, associate degrees, diplomas, certificates and citations in more than 124 programs. Over 19,000 students attend KPU campuses in Surrey, Richmond, Langley and Cloverdale every year.

KPU develops degree programs and other applied credentials to successfully meet the evolving needs of its communities, region and province. It also prides itself on providing students with hands-on, locally engaged programming, as well as the skills to by savvy global citizens. The university's roster of quality programs continues to grow annually, and students have multiple opportunities to bridge certificate and diploma credentials into bachelor's degrees. 

More about Kwantlen Polytechnic University

What is a "Polytechnic University"?

Read more here.