Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Contact Us

Whether you are a current or prospective employee, the professionals in Human Resources are here to help answer your questions about career opportunities, policies, benefits, pensions, and more!

PDF icon Division Of Responsibilties & Contact Info

People Services

Responsible for maintaining electronic (Banner) and paper employee information and records as well as Banner reporting and systems requests; employment postings and student employment.

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3378

Sarika Sharma

Sarika.Sharma@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3470

Sharli Rowland

Sharli.Rowland@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

Vacant

 

 

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3155

Ameeta Randhawa

Ameeta.Randhawa@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-2366

Anita Allen

Anita.Allen@kpu.ca

MANAGER, PEOPLE SERVICES

604-599-2953

Rhonda Johnston Rhonda.Johnston@kpu.ca

 

Human Resources Information Systems

The HRIS Administrator provides support in database administration, information reporting, web based employee services, delivery of human resource metrics and related training.

HRIS Administrator

Vacant

 

 

Manager, HRIS

604-599-2651

Ryan Chandra

Ryan.Chandra@kpu.ca

Human Resources and Benefits

Responsible for general benefits information including, health plans (medical, dental, vision care), life insurance, family status changes, retirement and pension information, leaves and employee assistance programs.

Health & Benefits Specialist

604-599-2261

Alana Severinski

Alana.Severinski@kpu.ca

Health & Benefits Specialist

604-599-2470

Indra Manhas Indra.Manhas@kpu.ca

Manager, Total Compensation

604-599-2109

Michael Sall

Michael.Sall@kpu.ca

Confidential Assistant, Human Resources

604-598-5469

Manpreet Bhander

Manpreet.Bhander@kpu.ca

Director, People Services

604-599-2838 Catherine Dube

Catherine.Dube@kpu.ca

People Relations

Responsible for consulting and advising managers and employees on a variety of human resource matters including recruitment and selection, collective agreement interpretation, employee relations/labour relations policies, procedures and documentation and compensation and classification.

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2895

Alex Dimas

Alex.AlvaDimas@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2018

Kim Hunter

Kim.Hunter1@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2777

Jessica Marando

Jessica.Marando@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-3320

Navneet Sidhu

Navneet.Sidhu4@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2796

Melissa McDowell

Melissa.McDowell@kpu.ca
Human Resources Business Partner 604-599-2783 Kelsi Thier Kelsi.Thier@kpu.ca
People Relations Advisor

604-599-2374

Charisse Calbick

Charisse.Calbick@kpu.ca

Senior Manager, Labour Relations

Vacant

   

Director, People Relations (Interim)

TBD

Deborah Carmichael

Deborah.Carmichael@kpu.ca

Organizational Development

Responsible for creating and implementing the organizational-wide design, delivery, implementation and evaluation of initiatives with the goal of helping KPU employees be more effective in their roles.  This role touches on new hire orientation, learning and development and organizational effectiveness.

Manager, Organizational Development

604-599-2407

Teresa Smith

Teresa.Smith3@kpu.ca

Talent Acquisition and Onboarding

Responsible for providing leadership, guidance and support in developing the University’s talent acquisition and onboarding strategic roadmap.

Manager, Talent Acquisition and Onboarding

Vacant

 

 

Human Resources Support Assistant

604-599-2150

Darlene Leitch

Darlene.Leitch@kpu.ca

Office of the Associate Vice President

(Interim) Associate Vice President, Human Resources 604-599-2830 Laurie Clancy Laurie.Clancy@kpu.ca
Confidential Assistant, AVP Human Resources 604-599-2074 Sean Smith Sean.Smith@kpu.ca

 

 

Human Resources is located on the Langley Campus.

20901 Langley By-Pass, Second Floor Room 2540
Phone: 604.599.2150
Fax: 604.599.2111
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm