Skip to main content

Contact Us

Whether you are a current or prospective employee, the professionals in Human Resource Services are here to help answer your questions about career opportunities, policies, benefits, pensions, occupational health & safety, and more!

Human Resource Services - PDF icon Division Of Responsibilities HR Jan 2017 

Employee Services

Responsible for maintaining electronic (Banner) and paper employee information and records as well as Banner reporting and systems requests; employment postings and student employment.

Director, Compensation, Health & Benefits 604-599-2838 Jas Parmar jas.parmar@kpu.ca
Human Resources Advisor 604-599-3378 Sarika Sharma sarika.sharma@kpu.ca
Human Resources Advisor 604-599-2293 Vaneeta Manhas vaneeta.manhas@kpu.ca
Human Resources Advisor 604-599-2953 Rhonda Johnston rhonda.johnston@kpu.ca
Human Resources Advisor 604-599-3155 Ameeta Randhawa

ameeta.randhawa@kpu.ca

Human Resources Information Systems

The HRIS Administrator provides support in database administration, information reporting, web based employee services, delivery of human resource metrics and related training.

HRIS Administrator   Ju Hee Kim juhee.kim@kpu.ca
Manager, Employee Services & HRIS 604-599-2651 Darlene Hodgson darlene.hodgson@kpu.ca

 

Employee Relations

Responsible for consulting and advising managers and employees on a variety of human resource matters including recruitment and selection, collective agreement interpretation, employee relations/labour relations policies, procedures and documentation and compensation and classification.

Director, Employee Relations vacant    
Human Resources Business Partner 604-599-2426 Terri Jones terri.jones@kpu.ca
Human Resources Business Partner 604-599-2276 Kimberly Brown kimberly.brown@kpu.ca
Human Resources Business Partner 604-599-2777 Caroline Barnhart caroline.barnhart@kpu.ca
Human Resources Support Assistant 604-599-2150 Darlene Leitch darlene.leitch@kpu.ca

Human Resources and Benefits

Responsible for general benefits information including, health plans (medical, dental, vision care), life insurance, family status changes, retirement and pension information, leaves and employee assistance programs.

Director, Compensation, Health & Benefits 604-599-2838 Jas Parmar jas.parmar@kpu.ca
Health & Benefits Consultant 604-599-2261 Kathy Nolan kathy.nolan@kpu.ca
Health & Benefits Consultant 604-599-2470 Laura Ward laura.ward@kpu.ca
Confidential Assistant, Human Resource Services vacant    

Occupational Health & Safety

Responsible for a variety of OHS matters including hazard identification, personal protective equipment, regular inspections of campus facilities, and investigations into incidents / accidents. The office of OHS conducts monthly OHS committee meetings on each campus, promoting new safety programs / initiatives and keeping up to date with constantly changing regulations.

Manager, Occupational Health & Safety 604-599-2924 Pablo Dobud pablo.dobud@kpu.ca

 

Office of the Associate Vice President

 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources 604.599.3484                                         Abigail Thorsell         abby.thorsell@kpu.ca                             
Executive Assistant 604.599.2074 Christine Diel christine.diel@kpu.ca

Human Resource Services is located on the Langley Campus.

20901 Langley By-Pass, Second Floor Room 2540
Phone: 604.599.2150
Fax: 604.599.2111
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm