Skip to main content

Contact Us

Whether you are a current or prospective employee, the professionals in Human Resource Services are here to help answer your questions about career opportunities, policies, benefits, pensions, occupational health & safety, and more!

People Services

Responsible for maintaining electronic (Banner) and paper employee information and records as well as Banner reporting and systems requests; employment postings and student employment.

Human Resources Advisor

604-599-3378

Sarika Sharma

sarika.sharma@kpu.ca

Human Resources Advisor

Vacant

 

 

Human Resources Advisor

604-599-2953

Rhonda Johnston

rhonda.johnston@kpu.ca

Human Resources Advisor

604-599-3155

Ameeta Randhawa

ameeta.randhawa@kpu.ca

Human Resources Information Systems

The HRIS Administrator provides support in database administration, information reporting, web based employee services, delivery of human resource metrics and related training.

HRIS Administrator

604-599-2351

Ju Hee Kim

juhee.kim@kpu.ca

Manager, Employee Services & HRIS

Vacant

 

 

Human Resources and Benefits

Responsible for general benefits information including, health plans (medical, dental, vision care), life insurance, family status changes, retirement and pension information, leaves and employee assistance programs.

Health & Benefits Specialist

604-599-2261

Kathy Nolan

kathy.nolan@kpu.ca

Health & Benefits Specialist

604-599-2470

Laura Ward

laura.ward@kpu.ca

Manager, Total Compensation

604-599-2109

Gena Teesdale

gena.teesdale@kpu.ca

Confidential Assistant, Human Resource Services

604-599-2366

Anita Allen

anita.allen@kpu.ca

Director, People Services

604-599-2838

Jas Parmar

jas.parmar@kpu.ca

People Relations

Responsible for consulting and advising managers and employees on a variety of human resource matters including recruitment and selection, collective agreement interpretation, employee relations/labour relations policies, procedures and documentation and compensation and classification.

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2426

Terri Jones

terri.jones@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2018

Kim Hunter

kim.hunter1@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2777

Jessica Marando

jessica.marando@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-3320

Navneet Sidhu

navneet.sidhu4@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2796

Mackenzie Mirchandani

mackenzie.mirchandani@kpu.ca

People Relations Advisor

604-599-2374

Michelle Stewart

Michelle.Stewart3@kpu.ca

Senior Manager, People Relations

604-599-2830

Laurie Clancy

Laurie.Clancy@kpu.ca

Organizational Development

Responsible for creating and implementing the organizational-wide design, delivery, implementation and evaluation of initiatives with the goal of helping KPU employees be more effective in their roles.  This role touches on new hire orientation, learning and development and organizational effectiveness.

Manager, Organizational Development

604-599-2407

Teresa Smith

teresa.smith3@kpu.ca

Talent Acquisition and Onboarding

Responsible for providing leadership, guidance and support in developing the University’s talent acquisition and onboarding strategic roadmap.

Manager, Talent Acquisition and Onboarding

604-599-2005

Blair Kondruk

blair.kondruk@kpu.ca

Human Resources Support Assistant

604-599-2150

Darlene Leitch

Darlene.Leitch@kpu.ca

Office of the Associate Vice President

Associate Vice President, Human Resources 604-599-3484    Abigail Thorsell  abby.thorsell@kpu.ca                        

Strategic Business Advisor

604-599-2895

Alex Dimas

 Alex.AlvaDimas@kpu.ca
Confidential Assistant Vacant    

Human Resource Services is located on the Langley Campus.

20901 Langley By-Pass, Second Floor Room 2540
Phone: 604.599.2150
Fax: 604.599.2111
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm