Skip to main content

About Us

The Teaching & Learning Commons

KPU's teaching and learning centre, has been renamed to the, "Teaching and Learning Commons" (formerly known as INSTL). The Commons extends beyond the typical definition of a teaching and learning centre. As you'll see through this website, the "Commons" is a place for all members of the University Community who have a common interest in teaching and learning. We invite and recognize contributions and experiences from the KPU community. Feel free to post in the blog and/or contact us if you have expertise you'd like to share (e.g. co-facilitating workshops, communities of practice, co-developing pro-d programs for KPU educators, etc.) 

The Teaching and Learning Commons serves as catalyst, collaborator, connector, communicator and coordinator for teaching and learning at KPU. In other words, we are stewards, work in partnership with other academic and administrative departments and provide complementary expertise. Together, we will achieve exemplary student learning experiences and leadership in distinctive areas of teaching and learning within the BC post-secondary community, and beyond. You will have multiple opportunities to contribute to KPU's teaching and learning plan, as well as the Commons' directions. In the meantime, we welcome hearing from you

For consultations or department-specific sessions or workshops, please contact the appropriate person below. 

Contact

Stephanie Chu

Stephanie T.L. Chu, PhD
Vice Provost, Teaching and Learning
stephanie.chu@kpu.ca
604.599.3447
Office: Arbutus 2412, KPU Surrey

 

 

 

Katherine Boleszczuk, BA
Administrative Manager
katherine.boleszczuk@kpu.ca
604.599.2758

Meg

Meg Goodine, Associate Arts, MA
Manager, Learning Technology
meg.goodine@kpu.ca
604.599-2114
ePortfolio

Robin Leung

Robin Leung, BBA
Senior Learning Systems Administrator
robin.leung@kpu.ca
604.599.2168

Jay Singh

Judhbir (Jay) Singh, B.Tech
Learning Systems Support Specialist
judhbir.singh@kpu.ca
604.599.2319

Mustafa Mohammed

Mustafa Mohammed
Student Assistant (Moodle & Mahara support)
mustafa.mohammed@kpu.ca

Lesley McCannell

Lesley McCannell, BA, MBA
ePortfolio Faculty Liaison  
Business Instructor
lesley.mccannell@kpu.ca
604.599.2853

Rajiv Jhangiani

Rajiv Jhaniani, PhD
University Teaching Fellow, Open Studies  
Psychology Instructor
Senior Open Education Advocacy & Research Fellow, BCcampus
rajiv.jhangiani@kpu.ca
604.599.3253

David Burns
David Burns, PhD
University Teaching Fellow, Learning Outcomes
Educational Studies Instructor
Principal Investigator, Kwantlen Educational Policy Incubator
david.burns@kpu.ca
604.599.2856

Larissa Petrillo, PhD
University Teaching Fellow, Experiential Learning
Anthropology Instructor
Acting Director, KPU Centre for Interdisciplinary Research: Community Learning Engagement
larissa.petrillo@kpu.ca
604.599.2312