Economics Contacts

 

Below is an alphabetized list of our Economics Faculty. You can email any of us by clicking on the respective email address.

 

Akbar, Mohammad; B.Sc. (Hons.)(U of Karachi, Pakistan), M.Sc. (U of Karachi, Pakistan), M.Phil.(U of Karachi), Ph.D. (U of Essex, UK); Office: Surrey D1377, Langley TBA; Voice-mail:9974, email address: mohammad.akbar@kwantlen.ca

Caldwell, Nancy; BA (Hons) (SFU), MA (SFU); Office: Richmond 2220; Local: 2619;
Voice-mail: 9379, email address: Nancy.Caldwell@kwantlen.ca

Chen, Jyh-Yaw Joseph; Bachelor of Law (Soochow U. Taiwan), BA (Hons)(York U),
MA (Chinese Culture U, Taiwan) ABD (UVic);
Office: Surrey D1376, Richmond 2185;
Local 3089; Voice-mail: 9133, email address: Joseph.Chen@kwantlen.ca

Christon-Quao, Percy; BA (UGhana), MA (SFU); Office: Richmond 2260; Local: 2516;
Voice-mail: 9515, email address: Percy.Christon-Quao@kwantlen.ca

Ewender, Sigrid; BA (UGuelph), MA (UBC); Office: Richmond 2220; Local 2619;
Voice-mail: 9631, email address: Sigrid.Ewender@kwantlen.ca

Leonard, Michael; BA (SFU), MA (SFU); Office: Surrey 1371; Local 3082;
Voice-mail: 9684, email address: econprof57@telus.net

McAuley-Bax, Shauna; BA (Hons,) (University of Saskatchewan), MA (SFU); Office: TBA; Voice-mail: 9924,
email address: Shauna.McAuley-Bax@kwantlen.ca

McEachern, Joan; BSc (Hons) (USask), MA (SFU); Office: Surrey D1373; Local: 3085;
Voice-mail: 9628, email address: Joan.McEachern@kwantlen.ca

Nussbaum, Heinz; BEc (UZurich), MA (UBC); Office: Surrey D1374; Local: 3086;
Voice-mail: 9224, email address: Heinz.Nussbaum@kwantlen.ca

Reddick, Don; BA (Hons) (SFU), MA (SFU); Office: Langley 2153; Local: 3362;
Voice-mail: 9234, email address: Donald.Reddick@kwantlen.ca

Roberts, Neil; BA (SFU), MA (SFU); Office: Richmond 2220; Surrey D1377;
Voice-mail: 9218, email address: Neil.Roberts@kwantlen.ca

Scharff, Robert; B.Soc.Sc. (Natal), MA (SFU); Office: Richmond 2560; Local: 2652;
Voice-mail: 9572, email address: Rob.Scharff@kwantlen.ca

Shahidi, Jamshid; BSc (TehranU), MA (UWaterloo); Office: Surrey D1375, Local: 3087;
Voice-mail: 9249, email address: Jamshid.Shahidi@kwantlen.ca

Shandler, Lance; BA(Hons) (SFU), MA (SFU); Office: Surrey D1372; Local: 3083;
Voice-mail: 9250, email address: Lance.Shandler@kwantlen.ca

Veldhuis, Niels; BBA (Hons)(SFU), MA(SFU); Office: Richmond 2260; Local: 2516;
Voice-mail: 9515, email address: Niels.Veldhuis@kwantlen.ca

Vujovic, Sinisa; B.Sc. (Zagreb),M.Sc. (Zagreb); Office: Richmond 2220; Local 2619;
Voice-mail: 9307, email address: Sinisa.Vujovic@kwantlen.ca

 

For general information, please contact:

Admissions
604-599-2000

Educational Advising Department:

  • 604-599-2044 for Surrey campus:
  • 604-599-2600 for Richmond campus
  • 604-599-3213 for Langley campus

e-mail:advisor@kwantlen.ca



 

Business Degree Advisor- Jocelyn Choy

604-599-2349

jocelyn.choy@kwantlen.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Registration Helpline: 604-599-2300 (available during registration time)