Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Contact Us

Whether you are a current or prospective employee, the professionals in Human Resources are here to help answer your questions about career opportunities, policies, benefits, pensions, and more!

Human Resources is located on the Langley Campus.

20901 Langley By-Pass, Second Floor Room 2540
Main Phone: 604-599-2150
Fax: 604-599-2111
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm
Main Email: HumanResources@kpu.ca

For inquiries, please contact the Human Resources department at 604-599-2150 or by email at HumanResources@kpu.ca.

If you urgently need to get a hold of someone within the HR department, please contact Sean Smith at 604-599-2074 or Manpreet Bhander at 604-598-5469.

People Relations

Responsible for consulting and advising managers and employees on a variety of human resource matters including recruitment and selection, collective agreement interpretation, employee relations/labour relations policies, procedures and documentation and compensation and classification.

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2374

Charisse Calbick

Charisse.Calbick@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2018

Kim Hunter

Kim.Hunter1@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-3320

Navneet Sidhu

Navneet.Sidhu4@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2796

Melissa McDowell

Melissa.McDowell@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2783

Kelsi Thier

Kelsi.Thier@kpu.ca

Human Resources Business Partner

604-599-2895

Sarah Pughe

Sarah.Pughe@kpu.ca
Labour Relations Advisor

 

Vacant

 

Senior Manager, Labour Relations

604-598-6211

Macey Nielissen Macey.Nielissen@kpu.ca

Director, People Relations (Interim)

604-599-3484

Deborah Carmichael

Deborah.Carmichael@kpu.ca

People Services

Responsible for compiling, documenting, entering, and updating employee & job information in the HRIS with regards to new hires, employee departures, transfers, employee leaves, benefit enrollments, faculty workload, and employee contracts. Provides information, advice, and guidance to employees regarding relevant collective agreements, benefits, and contract questions.

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3155604-599-2366604-599-2366

Anita Allen

Anita.Allen@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3378

Fernanda Louzada Mendes Fernanda.LouzadaMendes@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-2351

Karen Sikora

Karen.Sikora@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3155

Kulwant Sekhon

Kulwant.Sekhon@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate

604-599-3470

Sharli RowlandSharli RowlandSharli RowlandSharli Rowland

Sharli.Rowland@kpu.ca

Manager, People Services

604-599-2953

Rhonda Johnston Rhonda.Johnston@kpu.ca

 

Human Resources Information Systems

The HRIS Administrator provides support in database administration, information reporting, web based employee services, delivery of human resource metrics and related training.

Human Resources Associate, HRIS

604-599-2077

Ryan Brennan

Ryan.Brennan@kpu.ca

HRIS Administrator

 

Vacant

 

Manager, HRIS

604-599-2651

Ryan Chandra

Ryan.Chandra@kpu.ca

Human Resources and Benefits

Responsible for general benefits information including, health plans (medical, dental, vision care), life insurance, family status changes, retirement and pension information, leaves and employee assistance programs.

Health & Benefits Specialist

604-599-2261

Alana Severinski

Alana.Severinski@kpu.ca

Human resources Associate, Health & Benefits

604-598-5469

Manpreet Bhander Manpreet.Bhander@kpu.ca

Manager, Total Compensation

 

Vacant

 

Confidential Assistant, Human Resources

 

Vacant

 

Director, People Services

604-599-2838 Catherine Dube

Catherine.Dube@kpu.ca

Talent & Organizational Development

Responsible for creating and implementing the organizational-wide design, delivery, implementation and evaluation of initiatives with the goal of helping KPU employees be more effective in their roles.  This role touches on new hire orientation, learning and development and organizational effectiveness. Also responsible for providing leadership, guidance and support in developing the University’s talent acquisition and onboarding strategic roadmap, as well as employment postings and student employment.

Manager, Talent & Organizational Development

604-599-2407

Teresa Smith

Teresa.Smith3@kpu.ca

Human Resources Support Assistant

604-599-2150

Darlene Leitch

Darlene.Leitch@kpu.ca

Human Resources Associate, Talent

 

Vacant

 

Office of the Associate Vice President

Associate Vice President, Human Resources 604-599-2830 Laurie Clancy Laurie.Clancy@kpu.ca
Executive Assistant, AVP Human Resources 604-599-2074 Sean Smith Sean.Smith@kpu.ca