Skip to main content

Faculty of Health - Academic Advising

Welcome to the Faculty of Health Advising!

Advisors are here to guide you through your academic studies and support you in achieving your educational goals. They help students:

  • - Explore programs
  • - Determine course, program and graduation requirements
  • - Plan course registration
  • - Discover KPU resources
  • - Course prerequisites
  • - Academic regulations and policies
  • - Educational planning for career goals

ADVISING APPOINTMENTS

Students are encouraged to book a 30-minute appointment with the Faculty of Health Advisor at Advisor Connect for assistance. Advising appointments for the Faculty of Health are available on the Langley campus.

DROP-IN ADVISING

These are 10-minute first-come first-served sessions intended for students with very specific questions. Drop-ins are not intended for full course planning.  Please note that only a limited number of students can be seen during the drop-in time so you are encouraged to arrive early and come prepared.

Langley Campus - Check in at Student Enrollment Services - Wednesday: 1pm to 3pm*

*Drop-in times are subject to change. You are encouraged to check the website to confirm availability on the day you plan to attend.

http://www.kpu.ca/advising/contact-us/drop-in

You may also reach the Faculty of Health Advisor by email, nicki.pearson@kpu.ca or by calling 604 599-2372

The following are direct contacts that can assist you with your inquiries regarding the following programs:

Name Program Contact Information
Nicki Pearson Educational Advisor – All programs Nicki.Pearson@kpu.ca
604.599.2372
Tess Kroeker Bachelor of Psychiatric Nursing Tess.Kroeker@kpu.ca
604.599.3108
Donna Malyon Bachelor of Science in Nursing Donna.Malyon@kpu.ca
604.599.2199
Corrie Nichols Bachelor of Science in Nursing Advanced Entry Corrie.Nichols@kpu.ca
604.599.2260
Sherilyn Sweeney Graduate Nurse Internationally Educated Sherilyn.Sweeney@kpu.ca
604.599.2408
Sharon Leitch Health Care Assistant Program Sharon.Leitch@kpu.ca
604.599.3376
Radhika Kumar Health Unit Coordinator Program Radhika.Kumar@kpu.ca
604.599.3281
John Yang Traditional Chinese Medicine-Acupuncture Program John.Yang@kpu.ca
604.599.2286