Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Our Faculty

Program faculty at a program fair.

Our faculty are the backbone of our incredible program. They are passionate about inspiring and guiding future designers to develop designs that have impact, and lead to a more positive, sustainable world.

They are accomplished designers in their own rights and bring experience in a range of fields including furniture design by Sholto Scruton, transportation design by Victor Martinez, apparel design by Iryna Karaush, ergonomics design by Dan Robinson or design research by Stephanie Phillips. Active research is an ongoing pursuit for our faculty who continue to delve into design solutions for the planet. 

Name Title Phone Email Product Design
Lindsay Norris Product Design, Program Coordinator 604-599-2591 lindsay.norris@kpu.ca Product Design
Rufino Speratti Decoud Product Design, Program Assistant 604-599-2596 productdesign@kpu.ca Product Design
Eric Guetre Faculty 604.599.2614 eric.guetre@kpu.ca Product Design
Flavio Ruiz Oliveras Faculty 604-599-2203 flavio.ruizoliveras@kpu.ca Product Design
Iryna Karaush Faculty 604-599-2669 iryna.karaush@kpu.ca Product Design
Sholto Scruton Faculty 604-599-7572 sholto.scruton@kpu.ca Product Design
Stephanie Phillips Faculty 604-599-2570 stephanie.phillips@kpu.ca Product Design
Sue Fairburn Faculty 604.599.7571 sue.fairburn@kpu.ca Product Design
Victor Martinez Faculty 604-599-2594 victor.martinez@kpu.ca Product Design