Dean's Office Staff Directory

(t)

604-599-3251

Location: 

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

(f)

604-599-3242 12666 72 Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8

(e)

business@kpu.ca Main Building, Room 206

Leadership Team

Stephanie Howes

M.ED

Dean, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3252

(e) stephanie.howes@kpu.ca 

Suzanne Pearce

B.Sc., M.Sc., Chemistry 

Associate Dean, Melville School of Business

Abhilash Nambudiri

MBA, phD

Associate Dean, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-598-6042

(e) abhilash.nambudiri@kpu.ca

Alia Somji

B.Com, JD

Pro-tem Associate Dean, Melville School of Business

Shari Ann Herrmann

B.A., MBA

Pro-tem Associate Dean, Melville School of Business

Director, Strategy & Business Development 

Travis Higo

MBA

Interim Director, Strategy & Business Development, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3257

(e) travis.higo@kpu.ca

Divisional Business Manager 

Tracey Bowles

Interim Divisional Business Manager, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3280

(e) tracey.bowles@kpu.ca

 

Administration Team

Joanne MacNeil

Lori-Ann Gilbert

Alysha Karpun

Communication & Events Coordinator, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-598-5261

(e) alysha.karpun@kpu.ca

Kamson Wong

Quality Assurance Analyst, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-2042

(e) kamson.wong@kpu.ca

Jaskirat Kaur

Administrative Assistant, Strategic Initiatives, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-2979 

(e) jaskirat.kaur9@kpu.ca

Julie Merkl

Administrative Assistant, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3419

(e) julie.merkl@kpu.ca

Salma Husain

Harsimran Kaur

Amanda Tao

Administrative Assistant, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-598-6050

(e) Amanda.tao@kpu.ca

Simran Gill

Administrative Assistant, Melville School of Business

(e) Simran.gill1@kpu.ca

Smriti Kaur

Vanessa Nolan

Riya Jain

MBSI Program Student Assistant, Melville School of Business

(e) riya.jain@kpu.ca

 

Angelo Contreras

COOP Marketing Student Assistant, Melville School of Business

(e) angelo.contreras@kpu.ca

Student Success Team

Melville's Degree Advisors & Success Coaches

Advising appointments may be booked online at Advisor Connect
General Advising Inquiries (School of Business related)

(t) 604-599-3251/ businessadvising@kpu.ca

Tiffany Valle Anaya

BA

Administrative Coordinator, Advising, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3120

(e)  tiffany.valle@kpu.ca

 

Alex Al Modares

BIR, ADM, ACTA, CDP

Work-Integrated Learning Coordinatior, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-598-6044

(e) alex.almodares@kpu.ca

 

 

Student Success Coaches

Moon Wang

BA, Economics, MEd

Student Success Coach, Post Baccalaureate & Graduate Programs, Melville School of Business

Vanessa Ferreira Leal

Student Success Coach, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-598-6002

(e) vanessa.ferreiraleal@kpu.ca

Book an Appointment

 

Degree Advisors

Sheri Browning

Interim Degree Advisor, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3011

(e) sheri.browning1@kpu.ca

Book an Appointment

Matt White

Degree Advisor, Melville School of Business

(t) 604-599-3071 

(e) matthew.white4@kpu.ca 

Book an Appointment

General Inbox: businessadvising@kpu.ca