Skip to main content

At this time, KPU continues to tightly limit the number of people working on campus. For more on KPU’s COVID-19 response [Read more]

KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Contact Us

For program eligibility and transfer credit information, please contact:

First and Second Year students, please contact Central Advising 
Third and Fourth Year students (KPU or transferring in), please contact Arts Advising

For general Language and Cultures inquiries:

Nadine Ragonjan
Department Assistant
Office: Main 3850E (Surrey)
Phone: 604.599.3222
Email: nadine.ragonjan@kpu.ca

French:
Dr. Olivier Clarinval

Office: 2445 (Richmond), Fir 108 (Surrey)
Phone: 604-599-2544 (Richmond), 604-599-2147 (Surrey)
Email: olivier.clarinval@kpu.ca

Dr. Laurence Gauvreau
Office: 2445 (Richmond), Fir 108 (Surrey)
Phone: 604-599-2544 (Richmond), 604-599-2147 (Surrey)
Email: laurence.gauvreau@kpu.ca

Japanese:
Seiko Roberts

Office: 2455 (Richmond), Fir 108 (Surrey)
Phone: 604-599-2592 (Richmond), 604-599-2147 (Surrey)  Voicemail: 9396
Email: seiko.roberts@kpu.ca

Linguistics:
Dr. Paivi Koskinen

Office: 2445 (Richmond), Fir 108 (Surrey)
Email: paivi.koskinen@kpu.ca

Mandarin:
Dr. Yanfeng Qu (Language & Cultures Department Chair) 

Office: 2445 (Richmond)
Phone: 604-599-2544  Voicemail: 8345
Email: yanfeng.qu@kpu.ca

Punjabi:
Dr. Ranbir Johal

Office: Fir 108 (Surrey)
Phone: 604-599-2147
Email: ranbir.johal@kpu.ca

Spanish/Intercultural (LANC):
Dr. Constanza Rojas-Primus

Office: Fir 108 (Surrey)
Phone: 604-599-2147
Email: constanza.rojas-primus@kpu.ca