Skip to main content

COVID-19 coronavirus information and KPU's response [Read more]

KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Faculty of Arts

Location

Kwantlen Polytechnic University - Surrey Campus
12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

Phone Number Please use email until further notice
Fax Number 604-599-2966
Email arts@kpu.ca

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, PhD
Dean

(e) Arts@kpu.ca

Shelley Boyd, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-3076
(e) Shelley.Boyd@kpu.ca

Wade Deisman, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-2395
(e) Wade.Deisman@kpu.ca

Greg Millard, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-2974
(e) Greg.Millard@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, BA
Divisional Business Manager

(t) 604-599-2919
(e) Christy.Jahn@kpu.ca

Zahra Mohamud, BA
Deans' Assistant

(t) 604-599-3145
(e) Arts.Deansassistant@kpu.ca

Natashia Olson, BA
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3403
(e) Natashia.Olson@kpu.ca

Jill Cowan, BA
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3463
(e) Gillian.Cowan@kpu.ca

Desiree McLeod, BBA
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) Desiree.McLeod@kpu.ca

Anna Rucker, BA (on leave)
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3017
(e) Arts@kpu.ca

Samantha Dutton-Jones, BA
Coordinator, Communications & Events

(t) 604-599-2626
(e) Samantha.Duttonjones@kpu.ca

Jennifer O'Brien, BA
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Review

(t) 604-599-2965
(e) Jennifer.Obrien@kpu.ca

Julia Nobauer, B.Kin
Administrative Assistant, Search

(t) 604-599-2912
(e) Julia.Nobauer@kpu.ca

Ankita Verma, M.Sc
Administrative Assistant, Curriculum

(t) 604-599-2912
(e) Ankita.Verma@kpu.ca

Christina Neufeld, BBA
Administrative Assistant, Practicum

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) Christina.Neufeld@kpu.ca

Arts Degree Advisors

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, MS
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-2009
(e) Naomi.Ben-yehuda@kpu.ca

Christina Fung, BBA (on leave)
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-2971
(e) Arts@kpu.ca

Robin Curry, BA
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) Robin.Curry@kpu.ca

Geraldine Wee, BA
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) Geraldine.Wee@kpu.ca

Department Support

Alex Oliphant, Dip.Tech
Administrative Assistant - Educational Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Policy Studies

(o) Fir 342
(t) 604-599-2851
(e) Alexander.Oliphant@kpu.ca 

Anne Lin, BA
Administrative Assistant — Arts, Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communication Studies, Indigenous Studies

(o) Cedar 1055A
(t) 604-599-3002
(e) Anne.Lin@kpu.ca

Assal Khamsi, BA
Administrative Assistant - Fine Arts, Asian Studies, History

(o) Surrey Main 2850E
(t) 604-599-2051
(e) Assal.Khamsi@kpu.ca

Candace McKill, BA
Administrative Assistant — Criminology

(o) Surrey Main 3881-20
(t) 604-599-3070
(e) Candace.Mckill@kpu.ca

Christina Taylor, BSc (on leave)
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, NGO, Language & Culture, Sociology

(o) Surrey Main 3850E
(t) 604-599-3222
(e) Arts@kpu.ca

Fernando Cilento, BA
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant, Geography

(o) Langley West 1150
(t) 604-599-3315
(e) Fernando.Cilento@kpu.ca

Kirsten Confectioner, BBA
Administrative Assistant — English

(o) Fir 342
(t) 604-599-2480
(e) Kirsten.Confectioner@kpu.ca

Mary Illical, MA
Administrative Assistant — Psychology

(o) Surrey Main 2881-21
(t) 604-599-2981
(e) Mary.Illical@kpu.ca

Nadine Ragonjan, BA
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, Language & Culture, NGO, Sociology

(o) Surrey Main 3850E
(t) 604-599-3222
(e) Nadine.Ragonjan@kpu.ca

Teyler Callies, BA (on leave)
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant, Geography

(o) Langley West 1150
(t) 604-599-3315
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Ivy Ng, BA
Psychology Lab Instructor

(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-2161
(e) Ivy.Ng@kpu.ca

Brandon Justus, BA Honours
BSc Psychology Lab Instructor

(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-3067
(e) Brandon.Justus@kpu.ca

Heather Lippold, BA
Fine Arts Instructional Associate

(o) Spruce 152 G
(t) 604-599-2224
(e) Heather.Lippold@kpu.ca

Terry Sawatzky
Fine Arts Instructional Associate

(o) Spruce 152 H
(t) 604-599-2220
(e) Terry.Sawatzky@kpu.ca

Jenn Tiles, BA (on leave)
Fine Arts instructional Associate

(o) Spruce 152 I
(t) 604-599-2219
(e) Arts@kpu.ca

Kristi Collins, BSc
Geography Lab Instructor

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) Kristi.Collins2@kpu.ca