Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Faculty of Arts

Location

Kwantlen Polytechnic University - Surrey Campus
12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

Phone Number 604-599-3068
Fax Number 604-599-2966
Email arts@kpu.ca

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, PhD
Dean
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Shelley Boyd, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-3076
(e) shelley.boyd@kpu.ca

Wade Deisman, PhD (on leave)
Associate Dean

Heather Harrison, BA
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

(t) 604-599-2395
(e) heather.harrison@kpu.ca

Greg Millard, PhD
Associate Dean
(t) 604-599-2974
(e) greg.millard@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, BA
Divisional Business Manager

(t) 604-599-2919
(e) christy.jahn@kpu.ca

Zahra Mohamud, BA
Deans' Assistant

(t) 604-599-3259
(e) arts.deansassistant@kpu.ca

Adam Berger, BSc
Administrative Assistant

(t) 604-599-3145
(e) adam.berger@kpu.ca

Janelle Stewart
Administrative Support Assistant
(t) 604-599-3068
(e) janelle.stewart@kpu.ca

Natashia Devji, BA
Administrative Coordinator

Jill Cowan, BA
Administrative Coordinator

Desiree McLeod, BBA (on leave)
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3403
(e) Natashia.Devji@kpu.ca

(t) 604-599-3463
(e) Gillian.Cowan@kpu.ca

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Anna Rucker, BA (on leave)
Administrative Coordinator
(t) 604-599-3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Christina Neufeld, BBA (on leave)
Administrative Assistant, Practicum

(t) 604-599-3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Samantha Dutton-Jones, BA
Coordinator, Communications & Events
(t) 604-599-2626
(e) samantha.duttonjones@kpu.ca

Fernando Cilento
Administrative Assistant, Practicum

(t) 604-599-2904
(e) fernando.cilento@email.kpu.ca 

Lina Melo
Administrative Assistant, Search

(t) 604-599-2912
(e) lina.melo@kpu.ca

Jennifer O'Brien, BA
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Review & Search
(t) 604-599-2965
(e) jennifer.obrien@kpu.ca

Arts Degree Advisors

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, MS
Arts Degree Advisor
(t) 604-599-2009
(e) naomi.ben-yehuda@kpu.ca
Christina Fung, BAA
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-2971
(e) Christina.Fung@kpu.ca

Ikjyot Rehal, BA 
Arts Degree Advisor

(t) 604-599-2009
(e) ikjyot.rehal@kpu.ca

Department Support

Anne Lin, BA
Administrative Assistant — Arts, Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communication Studies, Indigenous Studies
(o) Cedar 1055A
(t) 604-599-3002
(e) anne.lin@kpu.ca
Candace McKill, BA
Administrative Assistant — Criminology
(o) Surrey Main 3881-20
(t) 604-599-3070
(e) candace.mckill@kpu.ca
Teyler Callies, BA
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant, Geography
(o) L-1150
(t) 604-599-3315
(e) teyler.callies@kpu.ca

Mary Illical, MA
Administrative Assistant — Psychology

Assal Khamsi, BA
Administrative Assistant - Fine Arts, Asian Studies, History

(o) Surrey Main 2881-21
t) 604-599-2981
(e) mary.illical@kpu.ca

(o) Surrey Main 2850E
(t) 604-599-2051
(e) assal.khamsi@kpu.ca
Kirsten Confectioner, BBA
Administrative Assistant — English

(o) Fir 342
(t) 604-599-2480
e) kirsten.confectioner@kpu.ca

Kadi Rae, BA
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, NGO, Language & Culture, Sociology


Christina Taylor, BSc (on leave)
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology, NGO, Language & Culture, Sociology

(o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604-599-3222
(e) kadi.rae@kpu.ca

(o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604-599-3068
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Robin Curry, BA
Administrative Assistant - Educational Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Policy Studies
(o) Fir 342
(t) 604-599-2851
(e) robin.curry@kpu.ca 
Ivy Ng, BA
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-2161
(e) ivy.ng@kpu.ca

Brandon Justus, BA Honours
BSc Psychology Lab Instructor

(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-3067
(e) brandon.justus@kpu.ca

Heather Lippold, BA
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 G
(t) 604-599-2265
(e) heather.lippold@kpu.ca
Terry Sawatzky
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 H
(t) 604-599-2265
(e) terry.sawatzky@kpu.ca
Jenn Tiles, BA
Fine Arts instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 I
(t) 604-599-2219
(e) jenn.tiles@kpu.ca