Skip to main content
KPU Surrey Campus

You are here

Contact the Faculty of Arts

Location

Kwantlen Polytechnic University - Surrey Campus
12666 - 72nd Avenue, Surrey, BC  V3W 2M8
Arbutus Building, A2110 (2nd floor of Library)

Phone Number 604-599-3068
Fax Number 604-599-2966
Email arts@kpu.ca

Office of the Dean

Diane Purvey, PhD
Dean
(e) arts@kpu.ca

Faith Auton-Cuff, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-3076
(e) faith.auton-cuff@kpu.ca

Wade Deisman, PhD
Associate Dean

(t) 604-599-2395
(e) wade.deisman@kpu.ca

Greg Millard, PhD
Associate Dean
(t) 604-599-2974
(e) greg.millard@kpu.ca

Christy Jahn, BA
Divisional Business Manager

(t) 604-599-2919
(e) christy.jahn@kpu.ca

Desiree McLeod, BBA
Administrative Coordinator

(t) 604-599-3463
(e) desiree.mcleod@kpu.ca

Anna Rucker, BA
Administrative Coordinator
(t) 604-599-3017
(e) anna.rucker@kpu.ca

Christina Neufeld, BBA (on leave)
Administrative Assistant, Practicum

(t) 604-599-3422
(e) christina.neufeld@kpu.ca

Janelle Stewart
Administrative Support Assistant
(t) 604-599-3068
(e) janelle.stewart@kpu.ca

Christina Fung, BBA
Dean's Assistant

 

Adam Berger, BSc
Administrative Assistant, Practicum

(t) 604-599-3145
(e) christina.fung@kpu.ca

 

(t) 604-599-2904
(e) adam.berger@kpu.ca

 

Samantha Dutton-Jones, BA
Coordinator, Communications & Events

(t) 604-599-2626
(e) samantha.duttonjones@kpu.ca
Jennifer O'Brien, BA
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Review & Search
(t) 604-599-2965
(e) jennifer.obrien@kpu.ca

Natashia Devji, BA
Administrative Assistant, Curriculum & Search

(t) 604-599-3403
(e) natashia.devji@kpu.ca

Arts Degree Advisors

Naomi Ben-Yehuda, MS (t) 604-599-2009
(e) naomi.ben-yehuda@kpu.ca
Peter Warren, MA (t) 604-599-2971
(e) peter.warren@kpu.ca
Anthea Pasin, BA (t) 604-599-2009
(e) anthea.pasin@kpu.ca

Department Support

Anna Lin, BA
Administrative Assistant — Arts, Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Expressive Arts, Journalism & Communication Studies, Indigenous Studies
(o) Cedar, 1055A
(t) 604-599-3002
(e) anne.lin@kpu.ca
Candace McKill, BA
Administrative Assistant — Criminology
(o) Surrey Main, 3881-20
(t) 604-599-3070
(e) candace.mckill@kpu.ca
Teyler Callies, BA
Administrative Assistant — Music, Education Assistant
(o) L-1150
(t) 604-599-3315
(e) teyler.callies@kpu.ca
Mary Illical, MA
Administrative Assistant — Psychology
(o) Surrey Main, 2881-21
(t) 604-599-2981
(e) mary.illical@kpu.ca
Melody Mercado, BSc
Administrative Assistant — English
(o) Fir, 320
(t) 604-599-2480
(e) melody.mercado@kpu.ca
Kirsten Confectioner, BBA
Administrative Assistant — Educational Studies, Fine Arts, Political Science

(o) Fir 342
(t) 604-599-2851
(e) kirsten.confectioner@kpu.ca

Lina Melo
Administrative Assistant — Geography & Sociology

(o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604-599-2912
(e) lina.melo@kpu.ca

Christina Taylor, BSc
Administrative Assistant — Anthropology & Philosophy
(o) Surrey Main 3850
(t) 604-599-3222
(e) christina.taylor1@kpu.ca
Sony Obregon, BA
Administrative Assistant — Asian Studies, History, Language and Cultures, Policy Studies
(o) Surrey Main 2850E
(t) 604-599-2051
(e) sony.obregon@kpu.ca
Ivy Ng, BA
Psychology Lab Instructor
(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-2161
(e) ivy.ng@kpu.ca

Brandon Justus, BA Honours
BSc Psycology Lab Instructor

(o) Fir 214
(t) 604-599-3067
(e) brandon.justus@kpu.ca

Heather Lippold, BA
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 G
(t) 604-599-2265
(e) heather.lippold@kpu.ca
Terry Sawatzky
Fine Arts Instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 H
(t) 604-599-2265
(e) terry.sawatzky@kpu.ca
Jenn Tiles, BA
Fine Arts instructional Associate
(o) Spruce 152 I
(t) 604-599-2219
(e) jenn.tiles@kpu.ca